Saturday, February 07, 2009


My latest FTOTZ mix:

01 - Rafter - Salt
02 - Britney Spears - If U Seek Amy
03 - Harpers Bizarre - I Love You, Alice B. Toklas
04 - Sheena Easton - Swear
05 - Mount Sims - Love's Revenge
06 - Annie Sprinkle - Deep Inside Your Cosmic Body Erotic
07 - Erykah Badu - The Cell
08 - Lucinda Williams - If Wishes Were Horses
09 - Stack - Poison Ivy
10 - Montefiori Cocktail - Pornello 70 ft. Maria Cristina Camillo
11 - Millie Jackson - Here You Come Again
12 - Cliff Ferre - Joe's Joint
13 - Nat Dove & The Devils - Joy
14 - Robert Byrne - Aquarius
15 - Maiysha - Over My Head
16 - Ike & Tina Turner - Son Of A Preacher Man
17 - Farrah Fawcett - You
18 - Tata Vega - Come On And Try My Love
19 - Me'shell Ndegeocello - Michelle Johnson
20 - The Osmonds - Crazy Horses
21 - The Isley Brothers - The Highways Of My Life
22 - The New Generation - Digger
23 - The Muffs - Kids In America

"Salt" appears on Rafter's 2008 EP Sweaty Magic.

"If U Seek Amy" is from Britney Spears' 2008 release Circus.

Harpers Bizarre's "I Love You, Alice B. Toklas" was compiled on The Synthetic Side of Psychedelia.

"Swear" is from Sheena Easton's 1984 album A Private Heaven.

Mount Sims' "Love's Revenge" can be heard on his 2008 release Happily Ever After.

"Deep Inside Your Cosmic Body Erotic" by Annie Sprinkle is from an audio erotica collection from 2000 (in 3D Audio!) known as Cyborgasm.

"The Cell" can be heard on Erykah Badu's 2008 release New Amerykah, Pt. 1: 4th World War.

Lucinda Williams' "If Wishes Were Horses" appears on 2008's Little Honey.

Stack's version of the classic "Poison Ivy" is from their 1969 album Above All.

"Pornello 70 ft. Maria Cristina Camillo" by Montefiori Cocktail is on their 2007 release 4 Orchestra.

Millie Jackson covered the Dolly Parton hit "Here You Come Again" on her 1978 album Get It Out'cha System.

"Joe's Joint" by Cliff Ferre was compiled on If It Ain't A Hit, I'll Eat My...Baby-The Dirtiest Of Them Dirty Blues.

The Nat Dove & The Devils tune "Joy" can be heard on the 1977 Petey Wheatstraw soundtrack.

Robert Byrne's "Aquarius" appears on the moog Hair cover album Electric Hair.

Maiysha's Over My Head" is from her 2008 release This Much Is True.

Ike & Tina Turner cover "Son Of A Preacher Man " on their 1971 recording Live In Paris.

The breathy seventies Farrah Fawcett curiosity "You" was posted on some long-forgotten website. If anyone knows more about it please email me.

"Come On And Try My Love" is from Tata Vega's 1979 album Try My Love.

Me'shell Ndegeocello's "Michelle Johnson" appears on her 2007 album The World Has Made Me The Man Of My Dreams.

"Crazy Horses" by The Osmonds is collected on their 2003 Ultimate Collection.

The Isley Brothers' "The Highways Of My Life" can be heard on their 1973 album 3 + 3.

The New Generation's "Digger" appears on We Can Fly Vol. 3 - Psychedelic Obscurities.

The Muffs' cover of the Kim Wilde classic "Kids In America" appeared on the 1995 Clueless soundtrack.

Download Salty

Listening to: Blue Angel - Maybe He'll Know